Tokyo Dawn Records – The Boogie

Based on groove fundamentals such as 80’s and 90’s R&B, Minneapolis funk and early electro, this compilation holds 18 modern approaches to what we like to call boogie music.
Combining neon synths and soul chords with a decent portion of future funk, we’re invited to ride an exciting new wave of artists combining latest production techniques with classic grooves deeply rooted in 80’s boogie wonderland.

Finely collected by TDR conductor Marc Wallowy, this amazing compilation features 74 minutes of dirty g-funk bangers, sweaty robot grooves, cosmic p-funk bombs and anthems of intergalatic existentialism. ‘The Boogie’ also features appetizers from forthcoming albums by Amalia, Blaktroniks, Replife, Soulparlor, Vindahl and others dropping 2011 via TDR. Connecting the dots between electro, rap, house and R&B, this exclusive outlook is equally recommended for fans of funk past, present and future!

01. Opolopo & Amalia – Life’s A Dance (Nu Opo Swing Mix) 6:06
02. Chacho Brodas – Siente Mi Funk
03. Spinnerty – Just Listen feat. John Robinson (B. Bravo Remix)
04. Stray – If Lovin’ U
05. Saturn Never Sleeps – The Magic Hour
06. Aybee – In Every Way feat. Omega
07. Soulparlor – Planet Sex feat. Replife
08. Blaktroniks – It Can Get Ugly
09. B. Bravo – Computa Love
10. AD Bourke – Aries
11. Favorite Flava – So Cruel (Sasac Remix)
12. Vindahl – Sometimes (12” Groove Version)
13. The Rah Band – Messages From The Stars (Original 12” Astro Mix – Atjazz Re-Edit)
14. Reeno – So Funky
15. Portformat – Mothership feat. Dudley Perkins & Georgia Anne Muldrow (Opolopo Remix)
16. Swedeart – I’m A R.O.B.O.T. feat. Blaktroniks (Tokimonsta Remix) 3:30
17. Addiquit – Take U Home
18. Eagle Nebula – What I Like
Buy it here


About Ray Stantz

It is what it is
This entry was posted in Albums, Artwork, Cover, Music, Tracklist and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s